PDA

View Full Version : NAPSTER is giving away a new "Intel Viiv Multimedia PC"


holaandgoodbye
12-09-2006, 10:12 PM
Removed as spam.

Ioman
12-09-2006, 10:49 PM
Were you hired by them to post this? Looks like it...

I heard the Viiv system were so bad they had to give them away. Maybe this proves that theory? :P

ECA
12-09-2006, 11:08 PM
Home networking requires additional devices, software or services. Ability to share some content is limited; subject to authorization from the content owner or service provider and network device capability. Verified devices and services will vary; check for desired features/functionality. May require TV tuner card and/or remote which may be sold separately. Instant on/off feature works after initial boot, when activated. System performance will vary depending on your hardware and software configurations. See www.intel.com/go/viiv_info for more information.

This ISNT new tech...

IO, is this spam??
I give the person 1 chance to reply, then its SPAM.

neuroking
12-09-2006, 11:45 PM
Looks legit...
Domain Name: NAPSTERSWEEPSTAKES.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: NS1.MEDIATEMPLE.NET
Name Server: NS2.MEDIATEMPLE.NET
Status: ACTIVE
EPP Status: ok
Updated Date: 15-Nov-2006
Creation Date: 15-Nov-2006
Expiration Date: 15-Nov-2007

ECA
12-09-2006, 11:54 PM
If the person replies I will keep it up...
Other wise its a Slam, as he isnt here to chat, but to advert.

If they want an advert they can talk to DT.. and it probably can be placed on the front page.

ECA
12-09-2006, 11:56 PM
http://www.gizmodo.com/gadgets/announcements/console-contest-roundup-220594.php

If you want a GOD advert, look at these...

Ioman
12-10-2006, 07:36 PM
Looks legit...
Domain Name: NAPSTERSWEEPSTAKES.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: NS1.MEDIATEMPLE.NET
Name Server: NS2.MEDIATEMPLE.NET
Status: ACTIVE
EPP Status: ok
Updated Date: 15-Nov-2006
Creation Date: 15-Nov-2006
Expiration Date: 15-Nov-2007


Whoa, isn't this a spam company? The site looks really legit.

techfreak
12-10-2006, 07:46 PM
I could have totally fallen for that. Thanks for removing it.

ECA
12-10-2006, 08:08 PM
Spam, IMO, is a advert and first post.
If a person signs in just to post an advert...I consider it spam.
I will try to get them to respond.. But I havent gotten any to respond.
I dont mind posts, with adverts from those that will contribute, as long as there arent any #ref, referrals, and such attached..

PS, I didnt erase this one.