PDA

View Full Version : BwayPhoto is a scam!!


meyrickllc
12-13-2007, 06:41 AM
I order at least $2,000 of merchandise on the net per month with no problems. I wanted the Sony Camcorder 30G. Did a google search and found a great price unfortunately at BwayPhoto. It stated camera in stock and I placed the order with a credit card. The next day I get this ridiculous message:

We thank you for choosing bwayphoto.com as your choice for all your photographic equipment.
In order to further verify your order #XXXXXXXX, we will need to speak with you on the phone. Please call our processing department at 1-800-307-1148 Extension 241so we may verify and process your order.

"further veryfy your order" is another way to gat more money from you!!

There was nothing to discuss but I called and was put rudely on hold for 21 minutes. Then they try to sell you a bunch of other things and after you decline suddenly the camera is no longer in stock.

Save your time and money, they are a scam scam scam.

dang
12-13-2007, 08:00 AM
sorry to hear your poor experience. I've edited your post and took out your order #.

Wendy
12-21-2007, 09:49 PM
Be careful! Don't buy from them! i'll recommand you buy from B&H Photo!

musicmania
01-21-2008, 06:16 PM
Please dont buy at broadwayphoto / bwayphoto.com they are fake. they will cheat u. they will take more money from ur creditcard.

I wanted to buy from them and called them to know whether the product is available. I was on hold for 12 min. then some one responded . i asked them is the camcorder available. he said yes. i asked him the price and details he said yes and once again i asked him can i buy directly thru phone. he said NO. if u r interested go buy from site.
i said ok wht ever and i brought from site. after 3 hours i got a call and a person was asking me permission whether i agree forthe price. i thot wow. and he was telling me the price and prduct details. he told me i ordered japanese model and the menu will be in japanese. why wud i order japanese .. iam in US dude...i told him 'no' i said i ordered wht ever was on website and the website did not mention that it was japanese.. he arged with me and said if i want english version it is $ 200 more.

the website shows chepeast price with promotions and added accesories but wht u shud know is they r forcing u to click submit and take cash from ur credit card.. please pass on this message... more people should know... they have more fake websites. better buy stuff more reliable websites even though u pay more at least u hv peace of mind or else u will end up filling disputes on these fake websites... and loose ur peace of mind..