View Full Version : This sounds like a real sweet gig
redrobin05
07-23-2003, 12:42 PM
Check it out...
Nokia's hiring a bunch of people to help them promote their new gaming system the Nokia N-Gage. It sounds like it should be a lot of fun and a cool way to earn some cash...
Heres' the link to the application:
www.n-gage-special-forces.com
techfreak
07-23-2003, 04:29 PM
Do you own this website? Looks like spam...
hmm. where did you get this page? the url suggests its a nokia site, but i'm wary, especially with all the scams out now-a-days to get personal information. there is only a copyright statement, no links back to nokia, etc.
neuroking
07-23-2003, 05:05 PM
Originally posted by dang
hmm. where did you get this page? the url suggests its a nokia site, but i'm wary, especially with all the scams out now-a-days to get personal information. there is only a copyright statement, no links back to nokia, etc.
Here's the info, served up hot and fresh......
Name: www.n-gage-special-forces.com
IP Address: 69.20.25.233
Location: San Antonio (29.472N, 98.528W)
Network: RSPC-NET-4
Registrant:
Tan, David (QRSZQWCUZD)
CHIPS Computer Consulting LLC
1983 Marcus Avenue
Suite C122
Lake Success, NY 11042
US
Target: www.n-gage-special-forces.com
Date: 7/23/2003 (Wednesday), 8:02:13 PM
Nodes: 17
Node Data
Node Net Reg IP Address Location Node Name
17 1 1 69.20.25.233 San Antonio www.n-gage-special-forces.com
Packet Data
Node High Low Avg Tot Lost
17 60 60 60 1 0
Network Data
Network id#: 1
OrgName: Rackspace.com
OrgID: RSPC
Address: 112 E. Pecan St.
Address: Suite 600
City: San Antonio
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 78205
Country: US
NetRange: 69.20.0.0 - 69.20.31.255
CIDR: 69.20.0.0/19
NetName: RSPC-NET-4
NetHandle: NET-69-20-0-0-1
Parent: NET-69-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.RACKSPACE.COM
NameServer: NS2.RACKSPACE.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-01-24
Updated: 2003-01-24
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE45-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Desk
OrgAbusePhone: +1-210-892-4000
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@rackspace.com
OrgTechHandle: IPADM17-ARIN
OrgTechName: IPADMIN
OrgTechPhone: +1-210-892-4000
OrgTechEmail: ipadmin@rackspace.com
ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2003-07-22 19:15
Registrant Data
Registrant:
Tan, David (QRSZQWCUZD)
CHIPS Computer Consulting LLC
1983 Marcus Avenue
Suite C122
Lake Success, NY 11042
US
Domain Name: N-GAGE-SPECIAL-FORCES.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Tan, David (DT4225) dtan@CHIPSCC.COM
CHIPS Computer Consulting LLC
1983 Marcus Avenue
Suite C122
Lake Success, NY 11042
US
516-377-6585 fax: 123 123 1234
Record expires on 01-Jul-2006.
Record created on 01-Jul-2003.
Database last updated on 23-Jul-2003 20:58:55 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.CHIPSSOLUTIONS.COM 69.27.248.67
NOTE: This does not trace to the nokia official ngage site, which actually hops overseas. However, since it is an american marketing task, maybe this consulting service has been outsourced to do the promotions. Nokia is served out of Irving, TX, this server is in San Antonio, TX ( good deal away).
Brandon
why would they be hosted on rackspace then? very fishy. someone should call them or nokia and confirm if they really are insterested.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.