PDA

View Full Version : Some etailers are selling counterfiet SilenX products


Ioman
02-05-2004, 08:45 AM
http://www.silenx.com/productcart/pc/donottrust.asp

From the SilenX website:

List Of Sites Carrying Counterfeit SilenX Goods:

Axion Technologies - www.axiontech.com
ColorCase - www.colorcase.com
Jacoltech - www.jacoltech.com
New Type Computer Workshop - www.ntcw.com
SharkaCorp - www.sharka.com

Our Apologies to NCIX:

We would like to apologize to NCIX for posting their site above. NCIX does not carry counterfeit goods. We do not have anything against NCIX nor are we affiliated with NCIX in any way. Our apologies regarding this matter.

SilenX™ Authenticity

Customers beware of counterfeit SilenX™ products carried elsewhere! They are not authentic SilenX™ components being distributed by a company, Ahanix, which has a history of trademark infringement, counterfeiting and distributing poor quality products. If you see SilenX™ products carried at ColorCase, ExoticPC, Sharka or on Ebay, among others, do not be fooled! We do NOT service counterfeit products, there is simply no warranty on counterfeit goods whatsoever and the likelihood of product failure is very high on the counterfeits! Please contact us at sales@silenx.com if you have any questions regarding this matter. We simply do not tolerate copyright infringement and counterfeit products, those who choose to do so will be prosecuted by the maximum extent allowed by law!


Ths interesting story here is that Peter, the owner of SilenX used to work for Ahnix Corporation which is the parent company of ColorCase and Exotic PC. So I wonder if ColorCase is selling the same powersupply's that SilenX is selling, just without some sound of permission or something. I am sure a story is behind this.

EastLuna
03-18-2004, 08:53 PM
This is the owner of EastLuna.com, I just wanted to say that we do not sell any counterfeit products of any kind. We only get our AHANIX products from authorized dealers.

ECA
03-18-2004, 09:29 PM
This is so much FUN.

I was in the comp building business.
MS was posting and mailing all these warnings about FAKE mice.
We were getting a return rate of 60+% on MS mice.
we looked at all the info from MS about HOw to ID these mice. we called them, they said they were FAKE, we asked HOW to tell, they said, WE DONT KNOW.

Cloud
03-18-2004, 10:05 PM
Originally posted by EastLuna
This is the owner of EastLuna.com, I just wanted to say that we do not sell any counterfeit products of any kind. We only get our AHANIX products from authorized dealers.


Umm well if you have SilenX products on your website and the manufacturer says they are fake, I am going with the manufacturer...

EastLuna
03-18-2004, 10:34 PM
I just e-mailed SilentX, so everything should be straightened out and our name should be removed from their counterfeit list.

IronSerif
03-19-2004, 07:09 AM
I had no idea your site existed.

I've placed about 5 orders the past two months on various sites ordering new components/coolers/etc...if I would have known about you guys I would have taken your site into consideration.

Maybe next time....

and hopefully you get everything straightened out with SilentX

Ioman
03-19-2004, 08:17 AM
Originally posted by IronSerif
I had no idea your site existed.

I've placed about 5 orders the past two months on various sites ordering new components/coolers/etc...if I would have known about you guys I would have taken your site into consideration.

Maybe next time....

and hopefully you get everything straightened out with SilentX

I am with Ironserif, I had no idea your company existed, you need to work on the site design too IMO. I hope you get things straightened out with SilenX!:D

EastLuna
03-19-2004, 08:22 AM
Thanks IronSerif & Ioman for your comments.

Oh yeah, about the site design. I agree we went a little overboard with the design. Well, maybe we went way overboard, but that's O.K., we have gotten a lot of recommendations and criticism from a lot of customers. So, we will be making some major changes with the next version of the site.


PEACE

EastLuna
03-19-2004, 04:38 PM
Our company has been cleared from the counterfeit list! You can see via the link below:

http://www.silenx.com/productcart/pc/donottrust.asp


It seems that there is a legal battle brewing between AHANIX and the SilenX Corporation of the legal use of their name. The problem lies with AHANIX using their trademark illegally.

We have now removed all AHANIX SilenX products from our web site and will now consult with SilenX to obtain the real deal. It's a good thing we didn't sell any of them yet.


PEACE :P

ECA
03-19-2004, 05:01 PM
so you did have some...?

EastLuna
03-19-2004, 07:42 PM
To tell you the truth, no. We have never stocked any AHANIX SilenX power supplies. That's why it seems so strange that we could have counterfeit SilenX products if we have never stocked them or sold them. If we needed them, we would just get them straight from AHANIX or our supplier. We have never had the need to purchase any because demand for them has been very low. Probably because everybody knew they were not authentic. Neither our supplier nor any customer ever ask us about them or told us that AHANIX was in a legal battle with SilenX over trademark infringement. I don't know, maybe AHANIX didn't tell them either.

ECA
03-19-2004, 07:55 PM
good luck them...
hope it never happens...

EastLuna
03-25-2004, 11:02 AM
We have now become an authorized SilenX dealer. Check the link below to verify:

http://www.silenx.com/productcart/pc/us.asp


We went from being accused of selling fake, counterfeit SilenX products, to becoming an authorized dealer all in one week. Man, we must be the best computer product website ever created.


:thumb PEACE