PDA

View Full Version : BE AWARE: plinkusa.net / rackbuy.com are fake!


hondaep3
08-01-2005, 03:59 PM
Take a look on their ebay auction! Here (http://cgi.ebay.com/4U-11bays-550W-2SATA-DF-Rack-Mount-5-fans-USB-Case-NEW_W0QQitemZ5794397241QQcategoryZ64065QQtcZphotoQ QcmdZViewItem)

http://www.plinkusa.net/products/df450-4.jpg <---- Those guys put a 550W power supply stick on a 450W power supply! See!!!! On the sticker, they also put a UR safetly approvel logo but with the approvel number!! <-- fake!!!!!!

ECA
08-01-2005, 04:52 PM
If you are willing to buy from EBAY, then you are taking chances...

hondaep3
08-02-2005, 07:56 AM
If you are willing to buy from EBAY, then you are taking chances...

they are online store which have been the market for couple years!!

http://www.plinkusa.net
http://store.chassisoutlet.com/

Ioman
08-02-2005, 09:45 AM
Never heard of them, their site looks pretty amateur anyways, so I would probably stay away.

ECA
08-02-2005, 11:33 AM
ya, there site is abit simple. But who knows..
I still dont like buying off ebay..

ECA
08-02-2005, 11:34 AM
Look at there prices on PSU..
WOW...I dont believe them at all..

Super-J
08-03-2005, 06:35 AM
Look at there prices on PSU..
WOW...I dont believe them at all..

Somtimes, I can't believe some people selling a 400W PSU for 10 bucks. It's even lower than the manfactor price in China. :dunno

Super-J
08-03-2005, 06:37 AM
ya, there site is abit simple. But who knows..
I still dont like buying off ebay..

I would prefer spend more bucks buying from newegg.

ECA
08-03-2005, 07:25 AM
Have you EVER priced those 1u cases and PS....WOW.. And these guys are selling them at HOW much??? If its true, I know where I want my case from.
I wouldnt DARE depend on those PS... they look like the OLD 486/pentium ones..

plink
09-28-2005, 08:00 AM
Hi, All,

My name is Sean, I work for P-Link Computers.

Sorry, the picture is 450W dual fan SATA Power Supply, we used it for both 450W and 550W one, since the outlook for the 2 power supplies are same. (We just want to show customers what we put the dual fans on the power supply)

We will take a new picture for the 550W power supply and update the items later.

Regards,

Sean
www.rackbuy.com

ECA
09-28-2005, 10:27 AM
WELL,
that took you almost 2 months???
So whats your warrenty???