PDA

View Full Version : iSaveclub.com


Ioman
09-10-2004, 09:38 AM
I think these guys are a scam. Gary the owner of Pimprig.com has a good forum post about them: http://forums.pimprig.com/showthread.php?t=21214

Some of their prices are half off retail or even free and they are supposed to come with a full manufacturers warranty!?

http://www.isaveclub.com/

http://www.isaveclub.com/computers.aspx

G5 Apple for $882 and you get a free iPod?

Also when you sign up for their membership, you have to give your checking account information to them!? Why can't you just pay by credit card?

Something smells fishy guys.

ECA
09-10-2004, 11:55 AM
YEP,
NO WAY do I give my BANK numbers...NEVER EVER....

anyone report the site yet??

dang
09-10-2004, 12:53 PM
Another thread over at MacRumors. Choice post:


the sourcecode of the join page has the login information that seems to get sent to anyone who signs up.

the user name is: isc48192 and the password is: pqz3810




This is hilarous. If you log in with these credentials, they tell you how to get your free iPod, monitor, or TV!



How to Get Your Free Items

To obtain your free Apple iPod Music Player, CLICK HERE (http://**************.com)

To obtain your free Samsung 17" LCD Monitor or Sony Wega 27" Flatscreen Trinitron Television, CLICK HERE (http://********************.com)


All the members area is, is that, and some buying guides and tips for auctions, etc.
Awesome.


LINK (http://forums.macrumors.com/archive/index.php/t-86321)

nightowl
09-15-2004, 07:14 PM
Looks like a scam to me..........Jim :eww

llbbl
09-20-2004, 08:53 AM
Freeipods For Everyone!